Home > Libtard > Hilter loves Obama!

Hilter loves Obama!


Here’s proof!

The irony here is that Hitler probably would love some of the things Obama is/wants to do.

H/T Liberal Rapture

Categories: Libtard
  1. Woodhull
    January 25, 2010 at 14:00

    Hey ZH! I have seen so many of these “Der Untergang” knock-offs and I thought youtube took them all down because of copyright infringement — but you’re right, Hitler probably would have loved the current agenda.

    Didn’t know how to reach you, except via your blog, and wanted to thank you for the Sowell link on “Intellectuals and Society”. How anyone can dismiss him as just another RW nutjob speaks volumes about the character and intelligence of the speaker.

  2. January 26, 2010 at 19:34

    Hey, thanks for stopping by. I was hoping that not going to LR would give me more time to spend on my blog, but not so much this week.
    I agree with you about the character of the speaker. I was talking to a co-worker about that today actually. It’s sad actually.

  3. Woodhull
    January 28, 2010 at 00:24

    Just watched bo’s SOTU. I guess PT Barnum was wrong — you really can (try) to fool most of the people most of the time.

    Since leaving LR, I was doing a search for any bloggers who were “centrist” or who thought more along the lines I think I’m heading (who knows where I’m heading??!). I found this woman, Ellen Brandt, who has a number of irons in the fire, and after looking around her many sites I found this: http://newcentristera.wordpress.com/category/uncategorized/intro/

    I honestly do not know what a Libertarian believes or if, like the term “liberal”, it is all over the map. What I’ve been working on for some while is trying to figure out exactly who I am, politically or ideologically, and I’m determined to not label myself. I gotta say, though, that after reading Ellen’s laundry list of what “centrists” want, I’m probably most aligned with those she lists on the link, above. One thing I am certain of is that I cannot see the benefit in “debating” (hostile and immature arguments usually) single-issue dogmatists. It probably has something to do with age and experience and 30+ years of hearing the same go-nowhere arguments. They’re a little boring and doesn’t move the ball down the field, but I guess it makes the arguer feel better about having some sort of consciousness about them.

    If you get a chance to glance over the link I listed, I’d like your thoughts. Keep in mind that although she says in this article that she is a centrist, I think she either was a Republican or still is. I don’t know. I just liked this particular article.

    ~W

  4. January 28, 2010 at 21:41

    Woodhull :

    I honestly do not know what a Libertarian believes or if, like the term “liberal”, it is all over the map.

    ~W

    It is all over the map because of one basic fundamental principle. Freedom. If you believe in freedom and liberty, then logically, you have to grant other people freedom of thought. That freedom of thought and ideals means there will be a very diverse set of ideas, hence the “all over the map.” Human beings are diverse and they have a diverse set of ideas and norms. So it is only natural that any group that encourages people to think up new ideas, to have a very very broad range of those very ideas.
    What I find both funny and very sad, are those that rail against religion because of the “closed mindedness” and “forcing of moral values.” You know the type of people I’m referring to. The hypocrisy is they are usually, you know exactly who I’m talking about, the ones that are even more forcefully pushing their ideas, values and moral on everyone else. All because they think they are wiser than everyone else.

  5. Woodhull
    January 29, 2010 at 08:23

    I suspected that that was the core of Libertarianism. Freedom. And yes, I do know that “he who shall not be named” is grossly intolerant (and ignorant) of those who hold sacred views or believe in God. But more than anything else, I’m saddened that among our former cohort, there appears to be a lack of self-respect (vis the caving-in to a demand that one “show their papers” in order to justify having a valid point-of-view). HWSNBN has simply traded one dogma for another — maybe without realizing just how calcified his thinking is. In the play “Mame”, Auntie Mame is disgusted about having “braces on your brains.”

    It must be very hard always being “the smartest person in the room.” 😉

  6. Woodhull
    January 29, 2010 at 08:40

    I meant to add, too, that had I presented myself as a Jew, Muslim or Buddist I’m sure that particular person would have fallen all over themself in a show of faux tolerance simply because he would not want to be perceived as uncool. But it’s easy to attack Christians in this country because it’s “hip.”

    • January 29, 2010 at 14:17

      I got out of my “attack Christian” phase of atheism when I was 18. I guess some just never get out of it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

