Home > Books > What are you reading?

What are you reading?


I have a few books on my plate right now.

Just picked up Rational Optimist by Matt Ridley.

I need to pick up Last Call: The Rise and Fall of Prohibition by Danial Okrent.

I’m also still reading The Black Swan by Taleb (Second time through, since I hadn’t read Fooled by Randomness when I read it the first time) Taleb added a new essay on robustness to the second edition, which you can find here.

And I’m still trying to plow through Elementary Lessons in Logic by William Stanley Jevons. It’s not an easy read at all, but will be worth it when I’m done with it.

What are you reading?

Categories: Books
  1. yttik
    June 18, 2010 at 14:19

    I am reading radical leftist theory and zero population stuff, and basically scaring the crap out of myself. Holy smokes, “utopia” is not a place I want to go.

  2. Seth
    June 22, 2010 at 15:35

    Steven Landsburg’s “The Big Questions” and I have “Intellectuals and Society” lying in wait. Just finished David Weinberger’s “Everything is Miscellaneous” which was a nice read. Interesting to see how things like the Dewey Decimal system are subject to human bias and preferences.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

